Untitled Document

Update on Advances in Resuscitation Science ACLS workshops by Dr. Vemuri S. Murthy

Vemuri S. Murthy, MD FAHA FICS from the Department of Anesthesiology at Advocate Lutheran General Hospital, Park Ridge, Illinois is a National Faculty, AHA & Visiting Faculty & Hon. Advisor of AHA ITC of Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences/APMGUSA, Andhra Pradesh. He has been involved with the global AHA educational programs for several years.

Advance Gastroenterology workshop by Dr. Prateek Sharma

Prateek Sharma is a Professor of Medicine in the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology, And the director of the fellowship Training Program at the University of Kansas School of Medicine,Kansas City,USA.

One day workshop in Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology
Director: Jatin Shah, MD. New York.

This one day work shop will present four 90 minute sessions on Multidisciplinary care of patients with various tumors in Head and Neck including, Tumors of the Oral cavity, Larynx / pharynx, Thyroid and paranasal sinuses and skull base. Each session will consist of a Didactic presentation followed by case discussion on several clinical cases. A 90 minute session on Video demonstration of surgical techniques will conclude the day, giving CME credit for 7.5 hours. The faculty will consist of International and National experts in the specialty of Head and neck cancer.

Advance Wound Modalities workshop by Dr.Ravi Patel and Dr.Jayesh Shah

Dr.Jayesh Shah is President of South Texas Wound Associates, PA. He is also the Medical Director for the Northeast Baptist Wounded Healing Center, and Co-Medical Director for the Center for Wounded Care and Hyperbaric Medicines at Southwest General Hospitals in San Antonio, Texas.

Update in Medicine CME -Program Chair- Dr. Banshi Saboo (16 hr CME Program)

Dr. Banshi Saboo MD, FICP, FICN, MNAMS (Diabetology)
Fellow - American College of Endocrinology (FACE), Diabetologist & Metabolic Physician, Hon. Diabetologist - H.E. The Governor of Gujarat,
Founder: Diabetes Care India
Governing Body Member: ISPAD, DASG, RSSDI, API, DFSI
Hon. Secretary - AIAARO (Indian Obesity Society), Indian Academy of Diabetes (IAD)
Scientific Chairman: RSSDI 2012
Program Chairman: Diabetes India 2013
Org. Secretary - DIPSI 2013

Update Surgery CME-Program Chair - Dr.Pankaj Khandelwal (16 hr CME Program)

Dr.Pankaj Khandelwal M.S.FRCS is a Bariatric and Laparoscopic Surgeon - Director of Baroda Laparoscopic Hospital at Vadodara, Gujarat.

Recent Advances in Cardiology which have impacted Clinical Practice

Navin Nanda, MD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Cardio vascular Disease
University of Alabama at Birmingham

Keyur Parikh, MD
Chairman, Care Institute of MedicalSciences (CIMS), Ahmedabad

Milan Chag, MD
Managing Director, Care Institute of MedicalSciences (CIMS), Ahmedabad

Update in Medicine - Diabetes

Dr. A. Muruganathan (Thirupur)
Dr. T. G. Patel (USA)
Dr. Navneet Shah (Ahmedabad)
Dr. Urman Dhruv (Ahmedabad)

Symposium on Global Health Education: Opportunities and Obstacles

Dr. Stefan Lindgren
President, World Federation of Medical Education (WFME). Invited.

Dr. Rita Sood
Professor of Medicine – AIMS. (President, South East Asian Regional Association for Medical Education)

Emergency Medical Services - Road Ahead in India

Dr.S Balasubramaniam

HIT: Application of Technology to Improve Patient Care

Anuj Bhargava, MD, MBA, CDE, FACP, FACE
CERO, My Diabetes Home, LLC
President, Iowa Diabetes & Endocrinology Research Center

Nick Shroff, MD, FACS
Chair, AAPI Charitable Foundation
Project ECHO, in Suburban India

Rajendra Singh, MD
Assistant Professor and Director, Immunodermatology
Dept. Of Pathology and Dermatology
Mt. Sinai School of Medicine

Sunil Jain M.D., D.M.
Managing Director
Totall Diabetes Hormone Institute


Dr. Pravin Goud
Dr. Arun Pramanik
Dr. Vimal Goyle
Dr. Salil Khandwala

Cancer Care Future in India

Dr. Purvish Parikh
Dr. Ajai Kumar

Research Competition

Chair: Gopal Batra, MD
Co-Chair: Sajani Shah, MD

Nephrology & Renal Transplant

Chair Person: Dr. Hemant Dhingra

Diagnosing Mental Disorders

Dr. R. Palaniappan
(Past President, Indian Psychiatric Society and currently International Coordinator, Indian Psychiatric Society)

Dr. Russell D'Souza
(President, Indo-Global Psychiatric Initiative)

Dr. Rajesh Nagpal
(President, Indian Association of Private Psychiatrists)

Update in Surgery - Robotics & New Instrumentation

Dr. Dipen Parikh
Professor and Chair, Department of Urology
Director of Robotic Surgery
The Victor A Politano Endowed Chair in Urology
University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Public Private Partnership in Conjunction with Medical Alumni Associations & Medical Colleges

Dr. Kiran C. Patel
AAPI Past President
President, Kiran C Patel Research Institute

Allergy & Lung Health

Dr. Jayesh Kanuga

H & N Oncology Workshop, Final Scientific program